Chiropractic News | Chiropractic Magazine
Your Online Chiropractic Community
Chiropractic Social Network - Facebook Chiropractic Social Network - Twitter Chiropractic Social Network - Linkedin Chiropractic Social Network - Pinterest Chiropractic Social Network - Google Plus Chiropractic Social Network - YouTube Chiropractic Social Network - RSS
Featured Resources:

Resource Centers:(News, information, and tools to support your practice)

Chiropractic News

June 2011

Article Tools
Comment on this story

Share on your Social Network Post to Facebook Post to LinkedIn Post to Twitter

Sherman College of Chiropractic names Chiropractors of the Year

2011ChirosYear_WangRoebenRuteckiJune 13, 2011 — Gary Roeben, DC, Brian Rutecki, DC, and Sam Wang, DC, have been named Chiropractors of the Year by Sherman College of Chiropractic.

The Chiropractor of the Year Award is an honor bestowed upon doctors who have, through their service, given extraordinary time and effort to advance Sherman and the chiropractic profession.

Roeben, Rutecki, and Wang were classmates at Sherman and graduated together in 2001 with a vision to find a way to help other doctors manage the business aspect of a practice so they could focus on patient care and education. The trio co-founded Naperville Institute in 2001 and began a rapid expansion in 2002, which continues today.

Roeben, Rutecki, and Wang are co-founders of Chiro One Wellness Centers, which has grown to 64 offices: 50 in Illinois, 12 in Kentucky and two in Texas. The doctors expect to have 75 wellness centers by the end of this year.

Together, with their other partners, CEO Dr. Stuart Bernsen, Director of Clinical Operations, Dr.

Mark Lagerkvist, and CMO Brett Penager, they manage a team of 480 employees nationwide.

They have created a business model that standardizes the patient experience. They want a patient who seeks chiropractic care in any of their offices to have the same quality experience. They work with their doctors to develop relationships that help everyone succeed.

The three chiropractors, affectionately called “The Chicago Three” by their alma mater, distinguished themselves early on and received the Rising Stars Award from Sherman College in 2003 and the Spirit of Sherman College Award in 2008.

Sherman College named its 2011 award recipients May 26-28 as part of Lyceum, an annual continuing education and homecoming event which is attended by hundreds of chiropractors throughout the U.S. and internationally. Lyceum is held on the college’s campus in Spartanburg, S.C., and involves three days of seminars, special events and other programs.

Source: Chiro One Wellness Centers,

Share on your social network


Be the first to comment on this Article

Limited to 500 Characters. You have characters left.
To submit your comment, please type the security word shown in the picture. imgCaptcha
Remember information


Chiropractic Economics Magazine - A Chiropractic Publication

Chiropractic News

Campaign for Chiropractic

Chiropractic Economics ©2015 | 5150 Palm Valley Rd. Suite 103 | Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082 | P:904.285.6020 F:904.285.9944